First Post: Itineraries in Exploration

Hmm.. where do I start?

How about .. My name is Juliano. lol Nice to (virtually) meet you. 🙂

You’re probably wondering why I’m writing this blog. haha Well .. after much thought myself, I decided I wanted to dedicate this blog to the new chapter in my life. Within a few months, I am scheduled to become a Flight Attendant / Cabin Crew with a major US based airline – given that I pass a rigorous flight attendant training college. And I want to share with you my journey into landing the CJO (Conditional Job Offer) along with my future experiences.

This time around, I want to ensure that I don’t take this opportunity for granted. When I was 20 years old, I joined Disney on Ice as a cast member. I also performed on Royal Caribbean Cruise ships as an ice skater afterwards. Touring the world 8-9 months out of the year sparked a passion for exploration within me. Yes – I took countless amounts of pictures and videos to document my travels (which I am now very thankful for), but I felt that I took my traveling privileges for granted. An example of that is that I did not eat the local food when I was overseas – I mostly ordered cheeseburgers and pizza – and at the time I would be in Bangkok, Singapore, Tokyo, Rome, Sydney, etc … How unadventurous. How sad. lol

IMG_9644

Day-Time uniform for the Cruise Division on RCCL

IMG_9572

Portraying the role of Simba from “The Lion King” on Disney on Ice

And that is why I write this blog. From now on, I want to make sure that I devour each and every moment that I am given in life. I will not take this second chance for granted. And by doing so – I hope to inspire, motivate, and encourage you to follow your cabin crew dreams – or whatever they may be.

But for right now, I have a graduation to attend. SF State Class of 2016!!!

FullSizeRender 2

Class of 2016! I cannot wait.

 

Leave a comment